Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Create target from point in csv

Hi all,

I'm new to RoboDK. I have a UR10e with a custom tool.
I have a point cloud of an object(X,Y,Z-format) in .csv-file format, which I am able to add to the station using LoadList() and make it static to the station using setParentStatic(station).
I could also add the point normals to the csv to calculate the tool orientation that is needed.
Is there a way to make a single point from the cloud a target to move the tool to?

Kind regards,
Dylan
Yes, you can create a point follow project:
  1. Select Utilities-Point Follow Project
  2. Then, Select points that you would like to move through
Can you share a sample RDK project and better describe how you would like to program your robot?

This function may be too much if you are looking for a quick alignment. You can try with Alt+Double click to move the robot to an object, or we may have a more suitable app for your purpose. 

Also, you could add ijk vectors to define the orientation of the approach target.
(06-23-2023, 09:53 AM)Albert Wrote: Yes, you can create a point follow project:
  1. Select Utilities-Point Follow Project
  2. Then, Select points that you would like to move through
Can you share a sample RDK project and better describe how you would like to program your robot?

This function may be too much if you are looking for a quick alignment. You can try with Alt+Double click to move the robot to an object, or we may have a more suitable app for your purpose. 

Also, you could add ijk vectors to define the orientation of the approach target.

Hi Albert, Thanks for replying!

So I have this .rdk project in which I have set up the components of my physical setup.
I have a UR10e with a LiDAR sensor mounted on top of it using the lidarmount and the mockup_lidar.
The point of view of this LiDAR is indicated by the reference frame POV.