Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Fanuc TP motion from part model XYZ-ijk CSV data

Hello I am new to RoboDK but have lots of experience with industrial robots.

My question is would it be possible to generate a TP / LS Fanuc program file from a series of XYZijk values in a CSV file?In my case I have a known user frame with a frame offset and a user tool, all  the XYZijk part data is relative to the user tool. I want to present the EOAT mounted part to the user frame ateach of the XYZijk values and at agiven speed and termination quality.

Is RoboDK capable of creating LS files for a Fanuc M20iD/25 robot.

If I  wanted to start that motion in a given orientation of the robot can I specify the config strong?

Can I process the results to ensure the output is valid no joint limit issues?
Yes, you can do all of that.

Take a look at this video on how to import a path from a CSV file: https://youtu.be/W6GymPDjJiM

You can take a look at this drive:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1...CCTdy-p7GW

Look for the excel sheet, Module 10.
It's a beta version of the training I'm currently recording (Module 1 to 6 are official, the rest isn't).
This should answer a bunch of your questions.
Feel free to ask other questions here afterward.

Jeremy
Find useful information about RoboDK and its features by visiting our Online Documentation and by watching tutorials on our Youtube Channel

Hi Jeremy, thank you for your reply and the links. I have watched that specific video and some of the other intro videos so I have a feel for the environment.

The first specific issue I am having is with the XYZijk data import. I have a CSV file of the values and I click Utilities\Open Points and I see my points data file on the project tree.

What I do not understand is how to get the Path on the project tree. You open a prior project and the path is already in that project. I have been trying to add a path to my current project and do not see one in the menus.