Posts: 4,059
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
186
Did you install any add-ins or other Python modules?
Can you try to delete the folder C:/RoboDK/Python-Embedded/ and reinstall RoboDK?
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2024
Reputation:
0
I did not install any add-ins or any other Python modules.
I deleted the folder "c:\RoboDK\Python-Embedded" and reinstalled the application, but the same error was present when I was trying to generate the robot program.
Then I tried to delete the folders "c:\RoboDK\Python-Embedded" and "c:\RoboDK\Python", but after the install the same error is still present.
Do you have any other suggestions?
P.S.: I am installing "Install-RoboDK-64-v5.8.0.24728".
Posts: 4,059
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
186
Do you have the same problem if you use a different post processor? For example, right click your program, click on Select Post Processor and select KUKA KRC2 or another post processor.
Can you share the RoboDK project file that includes the program that provokes this error so we can try to reproduce this issue?
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2024
Reputation:
0
01-02-2025, 01:56 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-02-2025, 02:01 PM by RoboGreg.)
I have the same issue if I change the post processor. I tried KUKA KRC2, KUKA KRC4, ... and I always get the same error.
I send today the RoboDK project to your colleague Sergei.
P.S.: On the same computer I have Python, but I don't think this should be an issue, because under options I have selected your embedded python. Do you think that somehow this can be an issue?
Hmm... I tried to uninstall NumPy from my local installation of Python, then I restarted everything and now RoboDK is working.
This means that RoboDK is loading Python libraries from the local Python installation even if under Tools -> Options -> Python -> Python interpreter you have set the path to "C:/RoboDK/Python-Embedded/python.exe"
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2024
Reputation:
0
Before I installed RoboDK I had Python with NumPy installed on the PC.
After I installed RoboDK I did not re-install Python or NumPy, neither did I change or updated anything regarding the local Python installation.
NumPy was installed via pip.
The local version of Python is 3.10.11 and if I reinstall NumPy via pip then RoboDK is again not generating programs with the same error - so the thing is completely repeatable.
pip install numpy is installing numpy 2.2.1.
I again removed numpy with pip uninstall numpy and again RoboDK is working without errors.
Posts: 4,059
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
186
One Python install should not affect the other one unless one of them is available in the path. RoboDK's default Python embedded should not be available in the path by default.
Also, to be 100% sure you are installing modules in your Python interpreter you should use the command I provided you before (using python.exe -m pip instead of pip.exe).