Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Real-Time Connection Issues with KUKA KR10 Robot

Hello,

I am a university student in my final semester, and I am currently facing a challenge in a project related to industrial robotics. I am trying to establish an online connection with a KUKA brand industrial robot arm, model KR10 with a KRC4 controller, using the RoboDK software for my final project. Despite following the instructions in the English documentation, I am unable to successfully establish the connection.

Here are the steps I have taken:

I assigned the IP address to the robot arm's controller.
I enabled port 7001, considering that the controller uses Windows 10 IoT.
I connected the robot's controller to my laptop (also with Windows 10) via a crossover Ethernet cable.
When I try to connect to the robot and perform a "ping", I receive a success message in the popup window. However, when I click on "connect", a message in red saying "Connecting" appears, but the connection is not established.

Additionally, I have installed C3bridge on the controller and run it every time the robot is turned on. I have also disabled the firewall and antivirus to prevent potential interferences.

I would appreciate guidance on whether there is any specific configuration or additional steps I should follow to be able to control the robot's movement in real-time through RoboDK.

Any help or suggestion would be greatly appreciated, as it is crucial for the success of my graduation project.

Thank you in advance.
Most likely the problem lies in the fact that the C3 Bridge Interface Server process itself is trying to open port 7000 (instead of the 7001 you need) in the control system.
I forgot to mention this aspect in the documentation and this case will be an excuse to supplement it.