Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Yaskawa GP25-12. First rotation is off by 180 degree

Robot looks ok and simulation works well.
However: First rotation is just wrong in the model, where can I adjust this?    
Are you referring to the turntable which is off by 180 deg?

If so, you need to adjust the theta 2 angle in the Turntable parameters section by 180 deg. If you can provide us with the RDK file we can better help you.
here is the rdk file, thanks

Attached Files
.rdk   Yaskawa 1.rdk (Size: 3.74 MB / Downloads: 50)
What do you mean by the first rotation is wrong? Are you referring to the turntable?

No Not the turntable at all.
I am pretty new to this so let me try again.
Original post was fixed by looking at the welding torch setup in the robot. Z axis is pointing toward the robot instead of all the examples where the Z axis is pointing from the gun.

But the question is somewhat valid again. first rotation is flipped 180 degrees from the animation. This makes it very hard to actually know what the robot does before running the program.

In the photo one can see the first rotation in target two and it is 180 degree from the simulation.
Also added the new RDK file with correct orientation of the torch and the target and program2.

Program1 is imported from the robot where I used the teach pendant and both simulation and robot behaves the same. I know I turned the wrist heavily on program2 but I have to force the first rotation this way to keep it inside the pulse limits.

Attached Files
.rdk   Yaskawa 1.rdk (Size: 3.74 MB / Downloads: 47)
JBI programs usually refer to the active tool and coordinate systems by ID. You can customize this behavior with your post processor.

Using the default settings, the robot will use the tool id 0 if the tool name is Tool 0, and the frame 3 if your coordinate system is Frame 3.