Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

CNC-milling with the Fanuc M-20iA/35M Robot and R30iB controller

Dear all,

I am new to RoboDK and milling using a robot arm.
The robot that I have is the Fanuc M-20iA/35 with an R30iB controller.
I currently have created some milling programs, and am able to run them from my computer in teach mode. 

As you all can understand I don't want to sit next to the robot holding the deadman switch on the teachpendant for hours. Therefore i want the robot to run in auto mode. Is there a way to run the program (.LS) directly from the computer while being in auto mode? 
I couldn't find a way, because i can't run the RoboDK driver on the teachpendant while being in auto mode.

So my solution was making a .TP program and place it on the robot. This works fine for small programs, but the parts that I want to mill do require a lot of lines, and the teachpendant simply does not have enough memory to load those large .TP files.
Does anyone have a solution for me, so I can run programs on the Fanuc without being limited in the amount of lines that my program can have?

Thank you in advance

Kind regard,

Marco
I'm very new too, but to my best knowledge you will need to right click on the operation in robodk, then "Generate program as" and save it as an LS file. From there, you should be able to put it on a usb, and load it into the R30iB via USB port. Menu/File>Util/ Set Device "Or something"> pick your USB Drive, then DIR to create a list, find yopur program and press "LOAD". After that, you should be able to access the program through the teach button as you do for other programs.