Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Camera simulation

Hello,
I'm new to RoboDK and currently working on picking up crisp packages using a UR5e cobot and pneumatic gripper. The gripper is equipped with a camera to detect the object's position. I'm trying to simulate the camera in RoboDK but encountering issues calibrating it with the provided code from the RoboDK guide. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Image(s)

.txt   code.txt (Size: 3 KB / Downloads: 14)
Did you take multiple captures of you calibration board? Were they saved on your computer? This is required for the Hand-Eye calibration to work.

If you can share your RDK project file we can help you better.
(04-17-2024, 01:56 PM)Albert Wrote: Did you take multiple captures of you calibration board? Were they saved on your computer? This is required for the Hand-Eye calibration to work.

If you can share your RDK project file we can help you better.

Thankyou for helping out.
I did take about 10 pictures of the calibration board with the object (crisp packets) at different orientations on it.
Saved them to a folder and while running the code selected the right folder and then the error pops out.  
Have attached the station and a few of the pictures I used for calibration.

I tried it without the object it does work. So the calibration is just to find the corners of the chess board?
Then I got where I went wrong, I thought it was to teach identify the object.
So should I take the chess board pictures with the robot arm (camera attached) in different orientation?

.rdk   project station.rdk (Size: 10.53 MB / Downloads: 15)
(04-17-2024, 01:00 PM)muhammedsuhail1997 Wrote: Hello,